February 3 – E.T.

Feb 3

 

Today I’m giving away E.T….ON VIDEO.  I can’t believe I still have this, it’s why I’m doing this blog.  I came across this relic on a shelf in my basement.  I don’t think I’ve had a working VCR in about 15 years, probably more, so I don’t know why this was still there.  I remember trying to give a box of tapes to the library quite a while ago and they wouldn’t  take recorded material so I’ll put it in the Goodwill Box and hope that someone is creating a time capsule for 1982.  By the way, that’s the year I graduated University and started working.  My career is as old as this movie, but as with E.T., I too am now available in digital format.

E.T. go home.

 

About todayigaveaway

I'm trying to make more space in my life so I'm getting rid of stuff. All the things that I've been hanging on to that might have some utility for someone else, if no longer for me. I'm going to try to give something away every day.

3 responses to “February 3 – E.T.

  1. fransiweinstein

    You should go back in a few days and see if it’s gone.

  2. Great idea – it would be an interesting social experiment but they’re pretty slow getting the stuff out onto the selling floor – the drop off area is like a warehouse totally crammed with stuff that get’s sorted. I have no idea how long things sit in that collection place

  3. Heather

    Digital Daryl, you are so funny. I not only love your idea of clearing out stuff, you write the most thoughtful and amusing stories. Now to clear out my stuff…….got a truck?

Leave a Reply

fransi weinstein et al

are you thinking what I'm thinking?

<2k-a-day

Attempting to eat less than 2000 calories a day

Weekend designer

... it ain't rocket science.

Portobello Home And Garden

Everything For Your Home And Garden

365 And Counting

there's plenty more where the first year came from

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

todayigaveaway

creating space

