February 19 – Lesser Shoe Bags and Lesser Garment Bags

Feb 19

 

Today I’m giving away this little pile of surplus shoe bags and garment bags.  My friend Janet often refers to the greater and lesser of things and it applies here, not all bags are created equally.   Although, I seem to have a habit of keeping every garment or shoe bag that’s ever been given to me. Over the years, that has created quite a pile.

A greater shoe bag is flannel, not too bulky and soft enough to wrap closely around your shoes when you’re packing them. The shoe bags I’m getting rid of are made from that papery cloth that is bulky and crisp and doesn’t really want to be in a suitcase.  I also had a giant pile of garment bags, as if I was planning to transport all of my clothes somewhere.  I now have edited my pile down to one short, one long, one really long and one deep (for puffy or large clothing), no holes, and all of the zippers work.  I’m sure that’s enough.  The remaining lesser garment bags joined my lesser shoe bags and have gone into the goodwill box with one exception.  I pulled one ivory coloured garment bag out because the thin plastic material is going to be repurposed as a water proof lining for a little sewing project I’m working on.

About todayigaveaway

I'm trying to make more space in my life so I'm getting rid of stuff. All the things that I've been hanging on to that might have some utility for someone else, if no longer for me. I'm going to try to give something away every day.

One response to “February 19 – Lesser Shoe Bags and Lesser Garment Bags

  1. fransiweinstein

    It’s amazing how much of this stuff one accumulates. When I sold my condo I gave away at 50 garment bags.

Leave a Reply

fransi weinstein et al

are you thinking what I'm thinking?

<2k-a-day

Attempting to eat less than 2000 calories a day

Weekend designer

... it ain't rocket science.

Portobello Home And Garden

Everything For Your Home And Garden

365 And Counting

there's plenty more where the first year came from

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

todayigaveaway

creating space

